I AM NOT A DOCTOR

Tommy Boy: “Lots of people go to school for seven years.”

Richard:  “Yeah Tommy Boy, they’re called doctors.” 

I suppose at this point it is time for me to make an important disclosure.  I am not a doctor.  So there it is.  And as Richard pointed out to Tommy in the famous movie “Tommy Boy” doctors go to school for a long time.  So how is it that so many doctors nowadays seem to have gone to school for a blinking decade just to become plum dumb?  Many of the opinions expressed here on this blog are in flat, direct contravention to utter and complete nonsense foisted onto the diabetic and on the American people in general by the mainstream medical establishment including doctors.  I am in no way, shape, or form suggesting to anyone that they should rely on the information contained on this blog to make medical decisions about themselves or their families.  However, I do advise as a Christian, a patriot, a retired USMC Lance Corporal, an American, a brother, a son, a friend and a diabetic that you do  ask how I could  view the disease of diabetes in a way so radically disparate from that of the mainstream medical community.  I do advise that if you read the content on this blog that you independently explore my viewpoint alongside the viewpoint of the mainstream medical community and ask yourself whose opinion you believe is more congruent with the facts. Ask yourself whose opinion is based on false religous conjecture and whose opinion is based on science.  Ask yourself whose opinion is based on the truth and whose opinion is based on a self-serving false metaphysical position.  I advise that you come to this conclusion, diabetic or not, so the country I proudly served and dearly love and more importantly its people who I owe so much too can be saved from the deadly scourge of diabetes which even now threatens unravel the very fabric of our society.

And know this, I will not be silenced.  I cannot charge anyone for medical advice nor can I or would I claim to be a physician.  I can and I will however, express my opinion without fear.  I declare today as the United States’ founding fathers declared two centuries that  Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion or prohibiting the free exercise thereof, nor will Congress make laws abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press, or of the right of the people peacably to assemble and petition the government for a redress of grievances.

Over 2,000 years ago a Jewish teacher told a small group of his students that if they knew the truth, the truth would set them free.  The most remarkable characteristic of this statement is this Rabbi known to his as contemporaries as Yeshua was talking about himself when he made this statement.  He claimed to be the truth personified.  Regardless of where you stand on this proposition the veracity of this statement can be tested when applied to other areas of knowledge including diabetes.  I can personally attest that when you know the truth about diabetes it can set you free in many ways, not from death or sin, but certainly from a life defeated, and humiliated by diabetes.  I believe that the truth about diabetes can set our country free, not from the coming wrath, but from the scourge of rampant diabetes.

To these ends I pledge my life, my fortune, and my sacred honour.

About roguediabetic

I am a Type 1 diabetic diagnosed in August of 93 while serving in the United States Marine Corps. After over eighteen years of poor blood sugar control and early complications including a left big toe amputation I finally figured out how to control my blood sugar. What I finally learned about blood sugar control ultimately had little to do with what I was told.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I AM NOT A DOCTOR

  1. Thank you for another informative site. The place else may just I get that kind
    of information written in such an ideal means? I have a mission that I’m just
    now running on, and I have been at the glance out for such info.

  2. Pretty nice post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wished to mention that I’ve really
    loved browsing your weblog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing for your rss feed
    and I hope you write once more very soon!

  3. INTERCOMS says:

    Hello! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing a blog
    article or vice-versa? My blog discusses a lot of the same subjects as yours and I believe we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you happen to be interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Awesome blog by
    the way!

  4. What’s up to every body, it’s my first pay a visit of this weblog; this web site
    contains awesome and truly good material for readers.

  5. news says:

    Excellent article. Keep writing such kind of info on your site.
    Im really impressed by it.
    Hey there, You’ve performed an excellent job. I will certainly digg
    it and in my view recommend to my friends. I am confident they’ll be benefited
    from this website.

  6. each time i used to read smaller articles or reviews that
    also clear their motive, and that is also happening with this post
    which I am reading now.

Leave a Reply

