Dilluent and Empty Vials

In addition to calling for this investigation, my friend and fellow patriot, Senator John McCain assisted me in a similar and I believe related matter. Below is a photo of the letter Senator McCain received from Sharon Hellman, the Phoenix VA Medical Center Director shown in the video, regarding the inquiry the Senator made on my behalf.  The letter states in part …… “The diluent and the empty vials are both available free of charge through the insulin manufacturer Novo Nordisk, provided the company received documentation from the patient’s physician stating they are clinically appropriate.”.

Just like I told em to begin with.  Initially I was told by a nurse that “it doesn’t work”.  Now this nurse was just the messenger and that type of tactic is typical.  Not enough balls to spout their bullshit to my face so they have some nurse who doesn’t know shit tell me “it doesn’t work”.  When I first contacted Senator McCain’s office about this matter I asked Senator McCain’s aide Tom McCanna the salient questions.  What doesn’t work?  Are these people trying to tell me that dilluent available free of charge from the manufacturer completely deactivates insulin? Is it genuinely their position that empty sterile insulin vials aren’t available or can’t contain a mixture of insulin and dilluent thus yielding a less potent preparation?

What “they” don’t believe… (this is the proverbially “they” because as you can see from the above cited quotation from the letter, whoever gave the message to the nurse to give to me no longer exists or has changed positions now that “they” have a member of the Senate Armed Services Committee and Senate Committee on Homeland Security and Government Affairs along with a pissed off Marine crawling up their ass) … what they don’t believe is possible is normal blood sugars.

Dr. Richard K. Bernstein, an eighty year old type one diabetic and clinical endocrinologist believes that not only can diabetics have normal blood sugars, he believes they are entitled.  I personally don’t believe diabetics are entitled to anything other than life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness, but like Dr. Bernstein I know all too well that diabetics without normal blood sugars, are stripped of their happiness, their liberty, and finally their lives.

Over the next several posts I will tell how Senator McCain and I, using the information provided by Dr. Richard K. Bernstein in his definitive text, “Dr. Bernstein’s Diabetes Solution: The Complete Guide to Achieving Normal Blood Sugars” along with his brilliant aide Tom McCanna, were able to force the Phoenix VA to reverse their position and provide me with the right tools needed to normalize my blood sugars.

Image

About roguediabetic

I am a Type 1 diabetic diagnosed in August of 93 while serving in the United States Marine Corps. After over eighteen years of poor blood sugar control and early complications including a left big toe amputation I finally figured out how to control my blood sugar. What I finally learned about blood sugar control ultimately had little to do with what I was told.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

