Surgery

I wanted you all to know today I will have surgery. This is what I expect to happen:

1. The remaining infection secondary to a diabetic ulcer on my left foot where my big toe used to be will be removed.

2. With the infection gone I will be able to finish completely normalizing my blood sugar.

3. What’s left of my foot (should be most of it) will now be able to heal.

4. With normal blood sugar I should be able to prevent any progression of any other diabetic complications I currently have and prevent any new ones from happening.

This has been what I’ve been up to for the last couple years and why I dropped off the face of the earth for a minute. The dangers I’ve faced have been very real. Much of the danger has been unnecessary and was caused by unnatural forces acting with deliberate malice against me and our country. He was a liar from the beginning not holding to the truth.

When I began this struggle I pledged to myself that my aim would be victory. Victory at all costs, victory in spite of all terror, victory no matter how long or hard the road may be. I fully expect victory in this struggle to be realized in large part today and am thankful that whatever happens a much larger victory over the same enemy that will last for eternity has already been won for me and for those who believe in His Name by my Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ at Calvary.

Whenever you have surgery there always exists a possibility that something could go wrong just in case something does, this is what I want you all to know.

1. The Marine Corps was my honour. Truly it was and I thank all of you for the opportunity to serve in that way. I would have never had the courage and confidence to get up into the faces of the dumb motherfuckers who were unwittingly acting in collusion with the enemy and tell them; “High blood sugar isn’t low blood sugar, normal blood sugar isn’t dangerously low blood sugar, not even for a diabetic, saturated fats don’t cause heart attacks, cows don’t cause global warming.” I would not have had the courage or confidence to do or say what I’ve done if I hadn’t been tossed over a few footlockers by a “Few Good Men.”

2. I wouldn’t have made it in the Marine Corps for as long as I did if I hadn’t grown up in Bancroft Nebraska and been raised by my now deceased father Maurice A. Grone and my mother Vera Grone who had the help of people like my brother Steve, my sister Rhonda Anderson, Staff Sergeant Kevin Bruning, Dr. Jon Cerny and many others including many of you.

3. I am deeply grateful to Senator John McCain and his aide Tom McCanna. We were all a little pissed at John when he lost to the Junior Senator from Illinois and as he has admitted himself he is an imperfect servant of our great Nation but, he has continued to fight with us particularly those of us Veterans who treat at the Phoenix VA.

4. I am also grateful to Dr. Richard K. Bernstein who while under attack from the same enemy figured out how to normalize his own blood sugars and now helps many others do the same in his clinical practice and through his teachings and writings particularly with his definitive text on blood sugar normalization Diabetes Solution. Dr. Bernstein did this at a time when much of the prerequisite knowledge of how to do this had been lost to Western medicine or was being covered up by the very authorities who were supposed to be helping. Dr. Bernstein has proven once again that theories, no matter how pertinent cannot eradicate the existence of facts.

5. I am also grateful to my own Primary Care Physician Dr. Donald Boles who provided me with critical support at a time when I had begun to despair and to Dr. Katherine Mitchell who, in keeping with the highest traditions of the various uniformed services had the courage to stand up and expose those who were keeping a secret list at the Phoenix VA.
4. Everyone should spend:

at least one football season in Nebraska, playing it preferably but if not, watching the Huskers and their local High School Team.

a summer in the Rockies

a winter in the desert.

I hope this finds all of you well, and look forward to seeing you all soon.

Respectfully

Ryan D. Grone
LCpl USMC (retired)

About roguediabetic

I am a Type 1 diabetic diagnosed in August of 93 while serving in the United States Marine Corps. After over eighteen years of poor blood sugar control and early complications including a left big toe amputation I finally figured out how to control my blood sugar. What I finally learned about blood sugar control ultimately had little to do with what I was told.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

